Skip to content

Quaker Katie

May 22, 2012

Image

Three things you may have already guessed:

1. My name is Katie

2. I am Quaker

3. I am going to Rwanda

I’m really excited about that last fact.

Here’s some things that you might not have guessed:

This year I’m a junior at SPU.  I am studying Sociology and Women’s Studies with the hope of eventually working with an organization that empowers and advocates for women.  I really really really like cats. One day, I’ll be a crazy cat lady. I can’t wait.  In my spare time, I love playing acoustic guitar, piano, and djembe.

I’m really looking forward to Rwanda because I want to hear stories of Christ’s reconciliation, hope, and peace in a country that has been torn apart by a horrific genocide.  Please pray for our team as we hear stories of deep hurt; pray that we might be a vessel of Christ’s love, hope, and joy in their lives as they bless ours in return.

If you feel led to support me financially, follow this link to make an online donation: http://www.gofundme.com/ny9ww

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

